Romans Devotional- Day 2


SCRIPTURES TO READ: Romans 16:1-4; 21-23

I commend to you our sister Phoebe, who is a servant of the church which is at Cenchrea; 2 that you receive her in the Lord in a manner worthy of the saints, and that you help her in whatever matter she may have need of you; for she herself has also been a helper of many, and of myself as well. 3 Greet Prisca and Aquila, my fellow workers in Christ Jesus, 4 who for my life risked their own necks, to whom not only do I give thanks, but also all the churches of the Gentiles;

21 Timothy my fellow worker greets you, and so do Lucius and Jason and Sosipater, my kinsmen. 22 I, Tertius, who write this letter, greet you in the Lord. 23 Gaius, host to me and to the whole church, greets you. Erastus, the city treasurer greets you, and Quartus, the brother.


QUESTIONS TO ANSWER:

  1. Identify the name of the deaconess who would deliver the letter to the church in Rome (V1).
  2. Which two people had previously worked with Paul and even risked their lives to serve with him? (Vv3-4; See also Acts 18:2-3)
  3. Who is Paul staying with currently? Who are the other people with him? (Vv21-23)

 

Leave a Reply

